Text: ATTACK Once per Round, when defended, if Kazuya Inoue is in your hand or Discard Area [1]: You can Stockpile 1. (Place the top card of your Main Deck into your Stockpile.)
FAQs/Rulings
If my Rival defends against my attack and I use a Response Support to remove that defender from the Combat Area, can I still trigger this effect?
Yes. As soon as your Rival defends your attack, this effect can trigger. This happens before any Response Supports can be used.
If I have a Kazuya Inoue in my hand or the Kazuya in my Discard Area is hidden, do I have to reveal it when I trigger this effect?
Yes, you must show your Rival you have a valid Kazuya that satisfies the effect.