Text: *FOOLISH* (You must pay a cost to defend.) [1]. ATTACK Once per Round, when defended or when this deals damage: You can gain 1 [left color] or [right color] Color Attack.
FAQs/Rulings
When does the *FOOLISH* cost get paid?
When the card with *FOOLISH* is placed into the Combat Area to defend an attack.
Can multiples of the same card use a "Once per Round" effect?
No. “Once per Round” effects can only be used once each Round across all cards that share a name and tag.
If my Rival defends against my attack and I use a Response Support to remove that defender from the Combat Area, can I still trigger this effect?
Yes. As soon as your Rival defends your attack, this effect can trigger. This happens before any Response Supports can be used.
Can you gain a Color Attack you already have?
No, you cannot.
Can this card defend against an Ally that has *ADROIT*?
Yes, if this card has a Primary Color that matches the attacking Ally. *ADROIT* cards must be defended by matching Allies. When a card that has multiple Primary Colors defends, the owner of that card can select which color it acts as.