Text: Your MC must be a Villain. *NEFARIOUS* (When discarded from your hand: If your hand has less cards than your Rival’s when their next Move ends this Round, they discard 1 card from their hand unless it’s their last.)
FAQs/Rulings
When multiple cards with *Nefarious* need to resolve, do they each check the Rival's hand separately?
Yes, when you resolve multiple cards with *Nefarious*, each effect resolves independently. This means that if after the first *Nefarious* resolves, your Rival’s hand is less than or equal to yours, the second *Nefarious* will not resolve.