Text: ALLY RESPONSE When your Rival triggers a Mono or Dual Ally's ability or attacks with a Mono or Dual Ally that has a White Ability [1]: Nullify that Ally's effects and discard it.
FAQs/Rulings
When this card's condition is met, am I required to trigger its effect?
No, Crystal costs are optional and must only be paid if you wish to use the effect.
What kinds of Abilities "trigger?"
An ability that “triggers” is an ability that requires a condition be met before it can resolve, often noted by the “:” in its reminder text. Ex: *AGGRESSIVE*, *COOPERATIVE*. *INTIMIDATING*, *RESCUER*, etc.
Are there abilities that don't trigger?
Yes. Abilities that act as constant effects do not trigger. Ex: *FOOLISH*, *FORCEFUL*, *RELUCTANT*, etc.
What is a "White Ability?"
White Abilities are effects that are represented by white, bolded bubble text. Ex: *ADROIT*, *BOLD*, *FOOLISH*